aseboswitch.blogg.se

Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx
Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx






  1. #Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx how to
  2. #Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx Patch
  3. #Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx Pc
  4. #Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx series

So here I went for Drakes "Successful" and in under 5 minutes I found the V-tra Bright String Pad and put a low pass filter on it at 560 Hz and had the intro synth down pat! The synths here in Sonik Synth 2 are the best thing about it!įinally I got to something I don't usually use virtual workstations on, Drums. When testing out new plug ins I like to try and recreate sounds from newer songs I like. Really makes leads sound huge, wide and helps them pop. One of my favorite things to do in Sonik Synth 2 is add slight overdrive and a short delay. Up next were some leads and pads and Sonik Synth 2 has them in spades! Prophets, Jupiters, Moogs - All of them are here and all sound amazing! From subtle smooth sounding to hard sync styled pads and leads. usually theses are the most overlooked and worst sounding in other libraries but not in this one! I kept scrolling through each of the bass sounds and couldn't stop smiling, I was really impressed! Some of my favorite ones that stood out being Mr Nice Guy and Invaderz Bass, but all of them sounded great! If it sounds this good with no synth sounds I can't wait to get into the synths in it! So I started navigating through the synths and found myself going through the basses which are always the hardest to get right in my opinion. I added Leslie to it, reverb, took away chorus add distortion and I had a whole new sound that still sounded incredible! Different but incredible non the less.

#Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx how to

After playing for a few minutes I started getting curious on how to edit sounds a bit and found it incredibly simple. I was really taken by surprise the first time I tried out non synth sounds in Sonik Synth 2.

#Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx Patch

So I first started out by loading a Rhodes patch being that Rhodes have always been my favorite and I'm very picky with them.

#Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx series

32 in total, many of which come from their studio quality T-Racks 3 and Amplitube series which I reviewed earlier this year. There is a wide range of great sounding effects including EQ, compression, reverb, rotary speaker, tremolo, chorus, delay and tons more. Also you can have up to 5 effects per layer or channel. Fairly simple and straight forward editing with volume, pan, filter and poly/mono/legato along with portamento time selection. In the bottom half you can edit each sound, add effects and edit those effects. In the top half of Sonik Synth 2 you can select a patch, where it be to layer sounds together to make a combi or to just select a simple piano sound to jam out. Everything from the patch selection to effects are logically laid out. One thing IK Multimedia has always done right is make it very easy to use. From the feature list alone it seems like this is a must have workstation to have!įrom the very beginning I was impressed with the layout. It has 3 synth engines, 16 part multi timbral with layer-able sounds, 32 built in effects and 16 stereo outputs. Pianos, Rhodes, Wurli's, ARPs, Moogs, Jupiters, B3's - You name it Sonik Synth 2 has it.

#Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx Pc

Now for those that aren't familiar with Sonik Synth 2, it is a virtual workstation that comes in AU, VSTi and RTAS formats for both Mac and PC with over 8 gigs of sounds. Well I just recently decided to check out some of their virtual instruments and jumped in with Sonik Synth 2. From the whole Amplitube series to T-Racks 3, they are a solid company worth the investment. It's no secret that I love IK Multimedia's plug-ins. Keep your eyes out from some new reviews! Originally posted at Multimedia/Sonik Synth 2 Review.html Recently added Sonik Synth 2 to the arsenal along with a few other VSTi's from IK.








Upgrade sonik synth 2 to axx